We Changed the World Today

November 4, 2008

November 4, 2008—This is what it feels like to be a proud American. I was so inspired tonight by President-Elect Obama’s speech. He is an excellent public speaker. And, the entire event was so dignified and calmly presented. It was clear that all involved were excited, but to me it seemed very resolute and peaceful. There was a sense of solidity. I am proud to have played a small part in the most important event in American history and in our world.

  525315122_6c0e29a7fb_o    530017047_ac7234f469_o   592419115_069d61cb24_o   1644132356_ee8af90b71_o 

We will all always remember where we were tonight. We will remember everything about it. We will each be proud to tell our grandchildren the role we played in this momentous event, and how it changed the world. We will report exactly what and when things changed.  I will say,”I voted early.” I will say I was part of the Internet campaign to elect Obama. I will tell those who will listen how Obama used the Internet to campaign and how it helped win the election. I will explain how the new administration used technology and the internet to bring our nation together to change the United States and the world.

And, then there’s Michelle. What’s not to like? I can hardly wait to see what she’s going to do. I’ll tell my grandchildren all about it.

                          meet_mo

This is an exciting time in America. We did it. We changed the world today!

REACTIONS FROM AROUND THE WORLD The New York Times, Wed, November 5, 2008

Leave a Reply

